Skip to content

THE ORACLE REBOUNDS comes out Monday Nov. 1st!

October 28, 2010

HERE ARE FIVE TEASERS…

1.  My eyes fill up.  My throat is closing.  I’m either discovering a new food allergy or having my heart broken.

2.  Is he going to sneak into my room tonight and introduce me to the erotic arts?

3.  “May all his Jonas Brothers hair fall out!”

4.  Stay calm, Oracle.  Think.  Think damage control.

5.  Couldn’t he just shut up and look cute?  Is that too much to ask?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Francesca permalink
    November 5, 2010 9:35 pm

    my friend was reading this book and i asked to loook at it i saw the web adress on the back and told my self i have to search it i love the website its real cool!

  2. November 16, 2010 2:15 pm

    Ms.Allison Van Diepen,
    I personality love your books,I feel as though you have written them just for me! They open a new world when I read your books,and also when I read your books it feels more like Im watching a movie,than reading a book.I want to infrom you that I have read two of your books so far,and I am trying to read some more. I have read,”SNITCH,” and ”STREET PHARM.” I would summarize it for you but I know you already know what your own books are about.Please e-mail me so that I can talk to you more because,I admire you. I admire you so much that I even started writing two of my own books so far.

    {P.S. Im a 7th grade kid.}
    Your fan,Faith

    • Lily permalink
      December 12, 2010 11:32 pm

      Faith,
      I totally agree with you! I can’t wait for the Oracle of Dating second book. What is “Street Pharm”about?
      (P.S. I’m a 7th grader too!)
      -Lily

      • April 26, 2011 9:10 pm

        OMG!

        This is hilarious! I feel the exact same as u 2! wow! I am a huge fan of the oracle of dating. the oracle of dating is sooooooo awesome and romantic! i absolutely LOVE it!!!! and I’ve read Raven and am totally in love with Zin! i have read the oracle of dating at least 3 times and i’m trying to get my hands on the second book. Allison has inspired me so much that I’ve started my own book, similar to the ones she write. it’s cool that i’m in 7th grade too!! LOL!

        (P.S. I’m a girl, NOT a guy even though I have a guy name) ><
        U

  3. January 5, 2011 2:10 am

    Hi there ^^
    I recently read your book and absolutely loved it, Kayla is so easy to relate too, my friends are always coming to me for advice. Not necessarily on dating but a broad range of topics.

    I would like to be writer myself when I’m older (I’ve been practicing, I write short stories for my website, though none of them have been put on there yet) and I’d like to write books along the same genre of yours, I just wanted to say, you’re inspirational (;

  4. Joey permalink
    January 8, 2011 3:21 am

    I absolutely really luv yr books n i hope u’ll write more!

  5. aelx :) permalink
    January 15, 2011 12:12 am

    i got the oracle of dating book from the library and i didn’t think this site actually existed. this is sooooooooooo cool I’ll probably keep coming. i am hoping to find the next book!!

    aelx 🙂

  6. Megan permalink
    January 30, 2011 12:03 am

    hi, i really liked your books-the two ive read, i mean. i read both the oracle of dating and the oracle rebounds. youre such an amazing writer! they flowed so well when i was reading them. and i hope (really, REALLY hope) that you write one about their senior year. i could always use some more drama in my life. ya know, with the whole whirlwind of questions like whats gonna happen next? and is this really happening? because it was a total twist when jared and kayla broke up. not the best questions people would ask but for me they were. i practically read the 1st on twice by being so hung up on it! hope youll think about a 3rd book! 🙂

  7. February 1, 2011 11:56 pm

    OMG i just just just like 5 mins ago finish the book. AND IT WAS SO GOOD. i kept on reading the end about jared and kayla. IT WAS SOOOO AWWWWEEE. i wish that’d happen to me ^______________^ i can’t wait for the next book! is it a sequel of the first book? (like is it including the same characters from the last book? or is it with new characters)

  8. Alice permalink
    June 26, 2011 4:10 pm

    i have to say, when i picked up the book it looked really girly, but i trusted my instincts and got it out of the library. i read the first few chapters and i fell in love with the book!
    i mean its amazing!!
    strangely i think i have a crush on Jared. yes, i know. im weird.
    or is it really that weird?
    maybe.
    anyways, i think you should write about a girl that is obsessed with those Japanese graphic novels. she falls in love with the main character. she talks about him in her sleep, dreams about him etc.
    😛 just an idea. since your an amazing writer i know you could pull in of! i wanted to write about my idea (and i am actually going in2 the 8th grade!) but i of all ppl wouldn’t be able to do it. (for heaven sake, mu English teacher gave me a good mark out of pity that i cant write!)
    yes, i am a BIG fan! just so you can add that to your (hopefully) ginormous list if fans.
    XD keep on writing books. your amazing at it!

    ❤ Alice

  9. July 2, 2011 3:31 am

    i just finished reading this book last night and thought i should check out the website. i love the whole story… the whole scenario about dating? i’ve been going through that lately. and i should say that after reading this book, i will consider a few things before meeting someone. Thanks for the tips and advices! I know there aren’t much but im sure it’ll help me a lot! 🙂 you’re one of my favorite authors now! ❤

  10. January 13, 2012 4:53 am

    Omg Just Read The Oracle Rebounds u have to make another one I’m in Love If u Dont IMa Die -JaredSeemsSoSexy ;D

  11. mz. morrow permalink
    June 19, 2012 8:05 pm

    i really loved this book like thee 1st one ❤

Leave a Reply

