Skip to content

Sneak Peek of The Oracle Rebounds

October 6, 2010

What are the warning signs that your boyfriend is about to break up with you?

a) He’s avoiding your calls.

b) He keeps canceling on you.

c) You catch him getting cozy with another girl.

d) He spends more time with his friends than with you.

Correct answer? Any of the above. Warning signs vary. And if you’re really unlucky, there aren’t any.

Chapter One

Happily ever after is meant to last forever, right? Well, my happily ever after lasts five months, three weeks and two days. Then Jared drops a bomb.

“I need to take a step back, Kayla. I have to figure some things out right now.”

I stop listening after the “step back” part. I feel like I’m sinking through the floor. Jared is the one, isn’t he? This can’t be happening.

He’s watching me. “You’re not saying anything.”

“I’m chewing my pizza so I don’t choke.”

“Oh.”

I swallow my food. Keep it together, I tell myself. Having a public meltdown will only make this worse. “What do you want me to say?”

“I don’t know. Just that you understand.”

“I don’t.”

I don’t and I don’t want to. Why can’t this be any other Saturday night at Colonnade Pizza? I must’ve misheard him. He can’t be breaking up with me… God, he’s so beautiful with his curly dark hair falling over his forehead, and his blue eyes so tortured.  He’s talking again. “Ever since I didn’t get that scholarship to art school, I’ve had to think about what I’m going to do with my life.”

“I get that, but how does that lead to you dumping me?” And then it hits me. He must’ve met another girl…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cookieluver permalink
    October 7, 2010 10:53 am

    No way!!!!! the book is coming out soon!!! i am so excited!!!!!AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!

  2. Kathii ♥ permalink
    November 15, 2010 8:45 pm

    sup. i was reading ur book when i came across this site. i like ur book. it was awesome.

    Anyhow, i guess i could use this site. i’ve been in 2 relationships and i tootalli have to say that boys r complete idiots and tootallii not mature.

    can ya help me w/ something? i gotta a boy that i liked and have liked alot ova a course of time. and sometimes my feelings… they get pushed back again. they sorta….appear outta nowhere. i’m wondering if i like him. or not.

    kk thatz it. thankz alot. peace. ♥♥

    • Mailie :D permalink
      December 20, 2010 9:23 pm

      oh. em. gee. im having the EXACT same problem! ahhhh! its SOOOO frusterating sometimes!! We need your help oracle!

  3. victoria permalink
    November 17, 2010 9:37 pm

    omg i want this book so bad i read oracle of dating and i didnt put the book down i literlly read it in a day i want the next 1 ugh i kant wait

  4. November 22, 2010 4:48 am

    Wow i love reading your book. It gives dating advise… I have been using ure advise and it totally work.<3

  5. adi permalink
    December 9, 2010 9:12 pm

    omg i luv ur book soooo much cant wait to get the new one!
    i wuz wondering if u could help me i hav this guy who i really like a lot but i dont know if he likes me and he just broke up with my worst enemy wat signs should i b looking for???
    thnx soooooo much!!!
    ❤ ❤ ❤

  6. Amarantha permalink
    December 27, 2010 4:44 pm

    All of Allison’s book’s rock

Leave a Reply

